avatar przemax
Adept Pilot
2016-08-28 08:22:45

Hi. I want to share my game knowledge with you guys. Just ask anything you want to know about the game but where afraid to ask.

avatar bithunter
Expert Solderer
2016-08-28 11:44:10

This is great! I can start off with two questions:

  1. Can i repair my own ship with the Hel100 repair ray or is it only for other ships?

  2. How does the impulse engine differ from the basic one? Lesser cooldown or energy cost?

avatar przemax
Adept Pilot
2016-08-28 17:06:03

Ok its simple.

  1. No you cant repair your own ship by a Hel100. The only way to selfrepair is by landing on a planet with wharf and use its repair for some fee. The only wharf i know in the game is in planet Rasalhague 3.

  2. Impulse engine has a lower energy costs then the basic engine. Thats the only difference. Mind that the whole engine system might get reworked since the devs wants to introduce fuel.

avatar pismelled
Newbie
2016-10-01 01:56:23

What's the difference between the Basic Reactor-N and the Basic Reactor? Would it be an upgrade on the starter ship?

avatar sleepyjoe
Newbie
2016-10-02 14:10:23

On 2016-10-01 01:56:23 UTC pismelled wrote:

What's the difference between the Basic Reactor-N and the Basic Reactor? Would it be an upgrade on the starter ship?

Equipment marked with the -N at the end means it is the starter equipment you received for free. These cannot be sold to NPC's. The regular Basic Reactor can be sold though.

There is no performance difference at all. It merely indicates which equipment you received for free from the game.

avatar akira44
Newbie
2016-10-20 15:15:27

Hi all and hi przemax (PL?). Can I move my ore between cargo slots? is this posiible? I'v got 1 ship. thanks for advise

avatar pismelled
Newbie
2016-10-20 15:32:59

To a limited amount, yes. From your ship screen, select the item you want to move and click the "Merge" button. As much of the stack as will fit will be moved up as far as it will go.

For example:
slot 1 - 3 Ore, slot 2 - 1 Plate, slot 3 - empty, slot 4 - 2 Ore. Select slot 4, click Merge:
slot 1 - 5 Ore, slot 2 - 1 Plate, slot 3 - empty, slot 4 - empty
or
slot 1 - 7 Ore, slot 2 - empty, slot 3 - 1 Plate, slot 4 - 3 Ore. Select slot 4, click Merge:
slot 1 - 8 Ore, slot 2 - 2 Ore, slot 3 1 Plate, slot 4 - empty.

avatar akira44
Newbie
2016-10-20 15:43:08

Ok, I'v got it. But if I have: slot 1 - 1 ore, slot 2,3,4 - empty, can I move that 1 ore from slot 1 to slot 4 (example)?

avatar pismelled
Newbie
2016-10-21 01:49:02

No.

lol, sorry, I might have meant Yes.

Currently, you can only move cargo to a previous slot. You could move from slot 4 to slot 3, 2 or 1, depending on what else you had, but you cannot move the other direction. However, with creative use of the Market (or a second ship), you could pre-load the first 3 slots, then load your desired item into slot 4, then return the other items to storage - but I can't imagine this is the kind of solution you're looking for.

for clarification: slot 1 is the uppermost cargo slot (top, first in the list), slot 4 the lowermost (bottom, last in the list).

Why do you ask? Just CDO? Perhaps there is another method to achieve your goals.

avatar przemax
Adept Pilot
2016-10-22 05:01:26

Wow. Someone do all my work in this thread. Lol sorry for slow answers. But yes i agree with above statements.

I was thinking of some more indept questions like. Do you think strategy a) works better then strategy b) or such.

And yes Im polish.

avatar akira44
Newbie
2016-10-22 15:51:06

Ok boys (girls?), anderstood clearly, thank you for advice. I had no goals in this, just explore this game and check all possibilities. Girls are curious :-D. Nice to see you przemax, I'm polish too.

avatar pismelled
Newbie
2016-10-24 19:54:52

So, not sure when it happened - perhaps it was always there - but there is a dark gray arrow to the right of each cargo slot line. If you click one, it turns blue, and that becomes the receiving slot for your merge operations.

avatar pcjob
Donor
2016-11-09 12:56:55

Are there more powerful CPU in the market or that can be crafted to have more power or autonomy?

avatar przemax
Adept Pilot
2016-11-09 18:17:44

You can have 30 Cpus points max. Each CPU recharge you gain:

7 points for an account that havnt subscribed an email
10 points for subscribed email
plus additional 1 for every medal you own.

As of now I have 5 medals. Medals are awarded by the devs for some achievements that helps them develop the game.

My medals http://prntscr.com/d5727g

avatar pcjob
Donor
2016-11-09 19:59:10

mmm is this email thing new?

I see I am already verified but still getting 7 cpu points per captcha (before yesterday I got 11), should I contact support?

avatar sleepyjoe
Newbie
2016-11-10 08:36:15

If your CPU rate dropped make sure nothing is blocking ads for the satoshigalaxy domain, and then contact support. This happens from time to time.

avatar pcjob
Donor
2016-11-10 13:11:51

On 2016-11-10 08:36:15 UTC sleepyjoe wrote:

If your CPU rate dropped make sure nothing is blocking ads for the satoshigalaxy domain, and then contact support. This happens from time to time.

I am fine thank ty, I contacted support and they explained me very well, unfortuatly I think yesterday my provider released me a bad ip.

Today it's working back as usual!

This is a great game!

Wow I didnt realize I got a medal too for promoting this game! Thanks devs, I appreciate it a lot :-)

I will promote more!

avatar slowhand
Newbie
2016-11-20 11:47:27

On 2016-08-28 08:22:45 UTC przemax wrote:

Hi. I want to share my game knowledge with you guys. Just ask anything you want to know about the game but where afraid to ask.

Here is a very basic question. When brand new to the game, what is the best strategy to follow? How do I best improve and upgrade my ship and my overall position in the game?

avatar pcjob
Donor
2016-11-20 12:13:40

I suggest you to start as craftman, mine some asteroids, improve your ship cargo and then buy 40 nm pcb blueprint to sell in the market

avatar stinovladce
Newbie
2016-11-21 11:09:13

On 2016-08-28 08:22:45 UTC przemax wrote:

Hi. I want to share my game knowledge with you guys. Just ask anything you want to know about the game but where afraid to ask.

Dobrý de. omylem jsem si přesunul vrtáky do nákladního prostoru a nevím jak je dostat zpět. Poradíte prosím?

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. next
  5. last